I found this great little site
Auto-Forums.net Forum Index Auto-Forums.net
Discussion of automobiles and popular brands
 
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
Google
 
Web auto-forums.net
 
I found this great little site

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Auto-Forums.net Forum Index -> Ford
Author Message
I found this great little
Guest





Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 9:51 pm    Post subject: I found this great little site Reply with quote

I found this great little site. I signed up two weeks ago and got 2 Disney tickets and this week they are sending me 2 Universal Studios tickets. Here's the link http://66.219.102.40/ and by the way I am a real person, this is my real email address. I'm not a spammer and didn't appreciate the nasty email I got last time I tried to post this link.
Thanks, Lisa

http://66.219.102.40/

http://66.219.102.40/

Back to top
berkshire bill
Guest





Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2004 4:38 am    Post subject: Re: I found this great little site Reply with quote

Looks like spam to me.


"I found this great little site" <lisawill4u@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:04112116511971792@newshost.allthenewsgroups.com...
Quote:
I found this great little site. I signed up two weeks ago and got 2 Disney
tickets and this week they are sending me 2 Universal Studios tickets.
Here's the link http://66.219.102.40/ and by the way I am a real person,
this is my real email address. I'm not a spammer and didn't appreciate the
nasty email I got last time I tried to post this link.
Thanks, Lisa

http://66.219.102.40/

http://66.219.102.40/


OrgName: Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: ADIT
Address: 421 Maiden Lane
City: Fayetteville
StateProv: NC
PostalCode: 28301
Country: US

NetRange: 66.219.96.0 - 66.219.111.255
CIDR: 66.219.96.0/20
NetName: AITNET-2
NetHandle: NET-66-219-96-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS0.AITCOM.NET
NameServer: NS1.NAMESERVICES.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-03-27
Updated: 2003-03-27

AbuseHandle: ZA55-ARIN
AbuseName: ADVANCED INTERNET TECHNOLOGIES
AbusePhone: +1-877-209-5184
AbuseEmail: NETQ@aitcom.net

TechHandle: ZA55-ARIN
TechName: ADVANCED INTERNET TECHNOLOGIES
TechPhone: +1-877-209-5184
TechEmail: NETQ@aitcom.net

OrgTechHandle: ZA55-ARIN
OrgTechName: ADVANCED INTERNET TECHNOLOGIES
OrgTechPhone: +1-877-209-5184
OrgTechEmail: NETQ@aitcom.net
Back to top
c palmer
Guest





Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:40 am    Post subject: Re: I found this great little site Reply with quote

This is not only spam, it's a scam. OK, maybe not a scam, but they are
high-pressure telemarketers. They sell expensive tour packages, and the
"free" tickets are bundled with the package. I doubt very much that they
would simply send you tickets if you asked them. The outfit running
these ads is etourandtravel.com. I ran a google search and came up with
this:
 
http://www.complaints.com/directory/2004/june/26/22.htm
 
Further searching showed them running ads for "affiliates" to work for
them using their home computers. I assume that "Lisa" is doing this work
on commission.
 
If you go to their site, you get to fill out a questionnaire giving your
personal data. You also give them permission to call you back. Yay. You
get to talk to a telemarketer.
 
These people have traditionally marketed by telephone, but the "Do Not
Call List" laws have hit them hard. This is a way of getting around the
restrictions.
 
If a deal sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

~ curtis

knowledge is power - growing old is mandatory - growing wise is optional
"Many more men die with prostate cancer than of it. Growing old is
invariably fatal. Prostate cancer is only sometimes so."
http://community.webtv.net/PALMER_ENT/doc

Back to top
J Grant
Guest





Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:12 am    Post subject: Re: I found this great little site Reply with quote

I like her email address....lisawill4u...now I have a pretty active
imagination for an old fart, wonder just what lisa will do 4 me???
Back to top
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Auto-Forums.net Forum Index -> Ford All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Ford Dealer - Finance Directory




Contact Us
Powered by phpBB